Jamie xx Unveils New Tracks “Gosh” & “Loud Places”, Featuring Romy Madley-Croft (UPDATED)

Jamie xx Gosh

Yesterday London’s master craftsman of electronic music, Jamie xx, went on on Annie Mac’s BBC Radio 1 show and spoke about his forthcoming debut album, In Colour. We’d already heard two outstanding tracks from the project in “Girl” and “Sleep Sound“, but Jamie gave fans two more offerings from the anticipated album titled “Loud Places” and “Gosh”.

The former features The xx’s Romy Madley Croft, and is a beautiful, understated selection reminiscent of the band’s previous work with a slight tilt towards dance. On the other hand, “Gosh” is a focused, club-ready track with rumbling bass and a euphoric, deep house vibe. Both songs are just as quality as followers of Jamie xx have come to expect from the established musician, and you can listen to them respectively either below (before they’re taken off of Soundcloud) or here and here at the 24:20 mark. Check out In Colour‘s tracklist, which is out in June, further down.  (via GvB)

“Loud Places” video:


In Colour Tracklist:
01 Gosh
02 Sleep Sound
03 Seesaw [ft. Romy]
04 Obvs
05 Just Saying
06 Stranger in a Room [ft. Oliver Sim]
07 Hold Tight
08 Loud Places [ft. Romy]
09 I Know There’s Gonna Be (Good Times) [ft. Young Thug and Popcaan]
10 The Rest Is Noise
11 Girl

(featured image via Music Feeds)